Posted by: Michelle | January 20, 2010

Pretty in Pink

Do you have ever one of those sketches that just stumps you? As much as I tried to work with the latest sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches (#50) yesterday, nothing felt right. Admittedly, I was trying to combine it with the challenge over at Papertake Weekly – Pretty Pink Papertake. One challenge being a sketch and another one being a color challenge, it seemed like something that should just fall into place. But, it didn’t.

I finally scrapped everything that I worked on yesterday morning and walked away from it all. This evening, I came back to the challenge with a clear head and was able to pull something together pretty easily, and I even like it.

I decided to use my Penny Black Gift Bear stamp along with scraps that I had leftover from a card that I made last week. I used primarily chalks to color in the image and chalked the background lightly with pink. The flowers that I included are from Creative Memories.

Yikes! I apologize for the glare on the photograph. The flowered paper is rather shiny but I didn’t really notice the glare until I looked back over my posting to check for errors.

Responses

  1. What a sweet card! Congratulations on being the winner for ICS Sketch #50.

  2. real pretty card, thanks for playing at ics

  3. Lovely card, thanks for joining us at ICS.

  4. Thanks for joining in at ICS with such an adorable card, so pretty. :)x

  5. such a sweet card! great take on the sketch!


Leave a Reply

Categories

