Posted by: Michelle | January 21, 2010

Autumn Fairy

Today is not off to a great start. I awoke to discover that we have no heat. It couldn’t do this one of the warmer days. No, it has to wait until the low temperature was in the low 20s. Needless to say, I am not very happy. Now, I am stuck here waiting for someone to come repair our heater.

Oh well. I guess I should make the best of an unscheduled day off. To my scrap-room I go. BTW, it is only 55 degrees in there. Last night, I rediscovered a challenge blog that I used to visit fairly often – Cupcake Craft Challenges. They posted a fantastic sketch this past Monday that I knew I wanted to use. Of course, I also checked Cute Card Thursday to see what their challenge was – Fairy Fantastic! Okay, I can combine two challenges.

Originally, I was thinking that I would use Valentine’s colors, but with the crispness in the air, I was drawn to more of an autumn palette. I think the color palette actually worked out nicely since everything was pulled from my stash. Should I make a New Year’s resolution to use my scraps more? Nah! I actually did pull out a bunch of paper that I don’t think that I will use and plan to share them at a stash swap at some point. Is that close enough?

Time to call the repair people again. Hopefully the office is open by now. Wish me luck!

Responses

  1. A gorgeous card and a great take on the sketch. Thanks for joining us at CCC.

    Liza x

  2. Love the fairy with her glittery wings. Great take on my sketch too!
    Thanks for playing with Cupcake Craft this week.

    Hugs,
    Kathrin aka Kruemel

  3. lol! You have no heat in your winter, and today I have discovered our air con not working in the middle of a very hot summer ! Ahhhh

    You have managed a fabuluos creation, dispite the cold! lol! I love your card πŸ™‚

  4. Fantastic take on this weeks sketch challenge, great choice of papers and such a warm colour theme! Thanks for joining in the fun at Cupcake this week πŸ™‚ Donna x

  5. This is gorgeous!
    Thanks for joining us on CCT πŸ™‚
    Hugs x

    (and hope you warm up soon!)

  6. What a cute card. The image is adorable and the papers are perfect. Glad you enjoyed using Kathrin’s sketch. Thanks for joining us at cupcake craft challenge this week. Hugs, Denise x


Leave a Reply

Categories

