Posted by: Michelle | January 22, 2010

Winter Weather Advisory

Fortunately the heat is back on. We are under a Winter Weather Advisory here until 6:00 tonight. That means that we should anticipate snow, ice, freezing rain… All that good stuff. I don’t think that inspired my card based on the latest sketch (#86) from Friday Sketchers, but it might have.

I had actually set the striped paper aside and was going to share it in a supply swap, but when I decided to do a card with a Christmas-feel to it, I decided that it might be just the perfect paper. This little penguin seems to be looking forward to the wintery weather. I wish that I was.

Leave a Reply

Categories

