Posted by: Michelle | January 23, 2010

Don’t Do Angelic!

Yesterday, I saw that the new challenge over at Stamp Something was Funny Somethings. I wasn’t sure if any of my stamps really would fit that description, so I decided to do a little searching online to see if I could find a funny freebie digi-stamp. I haven’t used digi-stamps before, so I wanted to give it a try first with a freebie. Well, I got lucky and found something that I thought was just right over at Cuddly Buddly Crafts. It is a darling image from Kim Elizabeth MacFarlane. (As I said before, I haven’t used digi-stamps before, so I hope I am giving her proper credit.)

I decided to combine it with the new sketch challenge over at Sketch Saturday (#87), and here is what I came up with:

I used an olive green card base that I already had on hand. The printed papers are from my stash of Creative Memories papers. I recently had bought some ribbon buckles so I decided to use one of those since I didn’t need a sentiment on the side. The sentiment was already a part of the digi-stamp and describes my boys perfectly. The image completely reminded me of one of my youngest son’s friends. Isn’t he just darling! I colored him using chalks and Stickles on his wings to make them sparkly. I am really happy with how it turned out and the image will make me smile every time I see it.

Responses

  1. Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something this week in our Something Funny challenge with your great project!


Leave a Reply

Categories

