Posted by: Michelle | January 26, 2010

A Couple of Days Away

Not away from home. Just away from cardmaking. But, last night, it just got to be too much and I had to lock myself away in the craft room for a bit. First, I made a card based on the latest sketch over at 2 Sketches 4 You.

It is difficult to see in the picture, but the black paper is embossed with really pretty florals. The card is very simple and I’m not 100% convinced whether I like it or not.

Then, I started working on a gift tag idea that I had been playing with for a couple of days. Imagine my delight when I checked the new challenges this morning and saw that A Spoon Full of Sugar had posted a freestyle challenge inviting us to create whatever we felt like creating. The new challenge over at Cupcake Craft Challenges was to create a Matching Set so I created a small gift bag to go with my gift tag and here is the result:

I am much happier with how these turned out. Again, my photos aren’t showing the full story. The gift tag is actually mounted on black, but it isn’t really showing very well in the photo. I have been playing around with the idea of creating a gift tag with a ribbon flower and hand-sewn stem for a couple of days, so I was glad to finally have time to play around with it and make it happen.

Responses

  1. What a beautiful matching set. The flower is beautiful and your colour scheme is gorgeous. Thanks for joining us at cupcake craft challenge this week. Hugs, Denise x

  2. A beautiful matching set for this weeks challenge at Cupcake…great choice of colours and embellies too…thanks for playing along with us this week 🙂 Donna x

  3. Gorgeous work, just perfect for this week’s challenge. Thanks for joining us at CCC.

    Liza x

  4. very pretty!!

  5. Love this! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y! Laura

  6. Such a sweet card and sentiment! Thanks for playing this week at 2S4Y! Kathy


Leave a Reply

Categories

