Posted by: Michelle | January 27, 2010

Just a Little Behind

In my family scrapbook, I am supposed to be working on pages from Halloween of 2009. I know. It isn’t like I am really that far behind since it is only the end of January 2010. The problem is that my thoughts have turned to falling snow more than falling leaves. I decided to use the latest sketch from Mojo Monday (#123) to try to get myself back into an autumn mind-set. Here is what I came up with:

I didn’t use buttons or bows like they had on the sketch, but I still think I followed the intent and I am pretty happy with the result. Of course, I have been playing around with ideas since they posted the sketch on Monday and it took me until this morning to finally make anything work. Better late than never I guess.

Responses

  1. Cute card. You are not behind on scrapbooking, I still have 2004 to the current to do! But I find myself making cards more often. Thanks for visiting my blog. BTW, I have a candy giveaway.


Leave a Reply

Categories

