Posted by: Michelle | January 29, 2010

Synergy

This morning, I got up and as I usually do, I check out the challenge blogs. Saw a fantastic sketch over at Friday Sketchers. Then, before I head off to my craft room, I check the latest daily idea from Creative Memories. Some of the ideas don’t interest me, but today’s idea was a card with a layout pretty darned similar to the sketch over at Friday sketchers. With synergy like that going on, I knew that I had to use the ideas from Creative Memories as I created my card for Friday Sketchers.

Front of card:

Inside, revealing first flap:

Inside, revealing sentiment:

I decided to use Creative Memories stickers and flowers to embellish the layout. The clear stickers look fab in cards, but make taking photos of said cards kind of difficult. I had the gingham paper and blue cardstock in my stash, so it was really easy to put it all together despite the fact that it looks pretty complicated. Now, I just wish I knew someone who was going to have a baby boy. Of course, since it is a baby card, it works for the New Beginnings challenge here on Scrappy Hours.

Responses

  1. This card looks fantastic! Glad you played along!

  2. A wonderful design . Fantastic in all.

    Hugs
    Anja

  3. Fantastic card!
    Thanks for playing along at Friday Sketchers this week!
    Hugs Jeanette 🙂

  4. I love it Michelle! I managed to do the Friday sketchers challenge too!
    It feels good to be creating again!
    Hugs
    Nicola


Leave a Reply

Categories

