Posted by: Michelle | January 30, 2010

True Love and a Hint

I actually spent time making a card this morning, but got side-tracked and I am just getting around to posting it now. The original plan was to create a card for the latest challenge over at Stamp Something: Delightfully Delicious Somethings. After playing around with ideas, I came up with a plan. I just needed to work out the last few details. I had most of the layout worked out in my head and was really excited when I saw the new sketch over at Sketch Saturday since it resolved those few details for me. Throw in the latest challenge from Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Hearts, and this is what I came up with:

I knew that I wanted to create a wedding card featuring a wedding cake – delightfully delicious – on an oval, and I had decided on my color scheme (which I will get back to in a minute since that is the hint part). I was still piecing together what else I wanted to do when I saw the sketch. Conveniently, the sketch featured an oval for the image. Made the rest of it easy. With the wedding/love theme, incorporating hearts was a piece of cake (no pun intended).

Now, for the hint, the Scrappy Hours challenge for February is just around the corner and the color scheme on this card is a hint as to what it is going to be. See if you can figure it out and check back on Monday to see if you are right.

Responses

  1. Beautiful card, perfect for our challenge! Thanks for playing along with us at Stamp Something! 🙂

  2. Delicious AND delightful! Love the color combination and the cake is divine! Thanks for playing at Stamp Something!

    Janna 🙂

  3. Lovely card!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

  4. So pretty!

    Thanks for joining us on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

