Posted by: Michelle | February 1, 2010

February Challenge

I asked the members of the Facebook group to help select the challenge for February. I gave them a choice of two challenges: Black and White +1 or Your Favorite Things. The majority selected Black and White +1 so that is what our challenge is going to be.

It is pretty straight-forward. I want to see your creations featuring black, white and one additional color. Here are a couple of examples of items that I have made recently for some other challenges:

As you can see, you can use as much or as little of the additional color as you want. And, you can be creative. Cards. Layouts. Gift tags. Whatever papercraft you want to create as long as it features black, white and one additional color. So get crafting and share your results either in the comments below or you can email your creations to me using the email link to the right. You have all month for the challenge and on February 28, I will post a sampling of the entries received. March 1st, it will be time for a new challenge.

Responses

  1. Hey Michelle,

    Here I am submitting my work, for my first event…. I have actually clubbed two, one the color theme which is yours & another a sentiment……

    http://asha-oceanichope.blogspot.com/2010/02/challenging-events-all-way.html

    I hope it meets expectations…. In case of any issues, kindly revert to me…..

    Thanking you,
    Ash….
    (http://asha-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  2. I would love to participate….. & I would surely try for one ASAP…… Gr8 Going Deary!!!!! Wishing u all the luck & cheers!!!!!

    Ash….
    (http://asha-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  3. Love your card! Sorry for the delay in answering your question on my Mojo Monday Sketch. No the rounded part doesn’t open up – at least not on mine. Great question. I never thought about it.

  4. Hi Michelle, thanks for leaving comments on my blog, it’s so nice to get new visitors, Your blog is full of great idea, I will have to make an effort to join in on one of your challenges. Thanks

  5. Hi Michelle,
    I just discovered your blog through Scrapbook and Cards Today FB discussion page. Looks like there’s a lot of fun going on here I’ll keep browsing! By the way the 3 layered cake card is so yummy to look at!

    http://meiannguerrero.blogspot.com

  6. Michelle, thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving such a nice comment. I don’t know about your facebook page so I’ll leave my card here. Thanks for letting me know about your challenges.

    http://pamshobby.blogspot.com/

  7. Thanks for dropping by my blog, love your challenge. I will have a go and try and get back here! Cute creations!

  8. Hi Michelle I’ve got a card for your challenge, thought I’d link it up here, I don’t do facebook lol not enough hours in the day!
    My card is here! I combined it with the 2S4Y sketch xx

  9. Okay, here are some samples that I created while snowed in with 2 1/2 feet of snow this weekend.

    Thanks for looking!

  10. Okay, I have a question for everyone with regard to this challenge. If I create a layout with embellishments that are black, white and one other color, but use color photos, do you think it still qualifies for the challenge? Let me know what you think.

  11. Opps and here it is lol.
    Pinky

  12. Hi Michelle, yes the cupcakes pic was definitely a help when choosing my papers. Thanks for your lovely comments. Do you have a blog at all, I am not a face booker.
    Pinky


Leave a Reply

Categories

