Posted by: Michelle | February 1, 2010

Sweet Somethings

Okay, I had a super lazy weekend. I saw the latest sketch from The Sweetest Thing yesterday and even got as far as inking my image for it and selecting papers. That is as far as I got though and never made it back up to the scrap-room. This morning, I was determined to finish the card. It is amazing how quickly everything came together. Okay, not so much since I had everything pretty much figured out already. Here is what I came up with:

I hadn’t inked up Hobble and Cuddle in a while so it was fun to work with them again. I guess this card works for the latest Penny Black challenge too. Their challenge is to create a card for a special someone. With my mother’s upcoming surgery, I am thinking that this card would be good to give to her. She probably won’t be able to have flowers in her hospital room – they make her sneeze, so having these cute little guys deliver a flower on a card is a great alternative. And, who is more special than our own mother?

Responses

  1. Adorable!! Great job with the sweet Sunday sketch!

    ♥Lea

  2. beautiful card…love the cute hedgie and wishing Mum all the best for her surgery……thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xxxx

  3. adorable j’aime beaucoup


Leave a Reply

Categories

