Posted by: Michelle | February 3, 2010

Something Old, Something New

When I saw the new challenge over at ABC Challenge, I was stumped. They want to see us use New stuff from our stash. I have pretty much used the stuff the I had gotten for Christmas already, so I didn’t really think of it as being new. Then, I remembered that I had gotten the Creative Memories leaf punch which I haven’t used yet. I decided to use an older stamp (well, from fall of 2009) and to create this card based on the latest sketch over at Mojo Monday.

All of the DP are from Creative Memories, and I also used the Creative Memories scallop circle maker along with the circle punch. The ribbon was from my stash. With having gotten 4-6 fresh inches of snow last night, you wouldn’t expect thoughts to turn to fall, but for the chance to use my new leaf punch, it was worth it.

Responses

  1. Fabulous card šŸ™‚ I love the leaves and the sentiment is perfect šŸ™‚

    thanks for joining the ABC Challenge šŸ™‚
    Luv
    Lols x x


Leave a Reply

Categories

