Posted by: Michelle | February 7, 2010

Gift Wrapped

Okay. I resisted for a while, but now I am hooked on digi-stamps. I was really excited yesterday when I learned that I won the random drawing over at Inspirational Card Sketches for Week #50. The prize was a $10 voucher for digi-stamps from Fresh Brewed Designs. I was able to select some really darling images that I can hardly wait to work with.

While I wait for those, I decided to create a card for the Sweet Sunday Challenge using one of the new digi-stamps that I had gotten from Phindy’s Place. The image is called Gift Wrapped and this is what I was able to do with it:

The papers that I used are from a pad of Paws and Claws Dog cardstocks from TPC Studio. I wasn’t planning to use such autumn colors, but it just worked out that way. I am pretty happy with it and I am looking forward to using this image again.

My son is working on his card for the same sketch so I will be posting that over at T’s Creations a bit later. I also am hoping to work on a card for the current Scrappy Hours challenge – Black and White +1. If I can get that done, I will be posting it along with a layout that I completed yesterday that should work for the challenge.

Responses

  1. Cute card Michelle, love the autumny colours, they go so well with your image!

  2. Pretty card – youre colouring is great!

  3. Pretty card !

  4. What an adorable image! Love the coloring and the colors you used. I also stopped by to see T’s card and it is wonderful! Love the little giraffe and the thank you letters along the top. Very creative!


Leave a Reply

Categories

