Posted by: Michelle | February 8, 2010

Thinking Spring

With 2 1/2 feet of snow on the ground and predictions of possibly another 6-10 inches, I am so ready for spring. What says spring to me? Strawberries! That was part of the inspiration for my card based on the latest Mojo Monday sketch (#125). The other part was the fab digi-stamp that I got the other day from Phindy’s Place – Soooo Good.

I just couldn’t resist the darling little mouse helping himself to the yumminess of the strawberry shortcake. Beyond that, I really struggled with this card. Picking the right papers was a serious battle and I’m still not sure that I am 100% happy with my final choices. But, I can live with them. Now, if I could just get my hands on some strawberry shortcake, like my little mousy friend, I’d be set.

Responses

  1. Isn’t this just the cutest! Love that strawberry!


Leave a Reply

Categories

