Posted by: Michelle | February 12, 2010

Benefits of Being Snowed In

I have had so much time for crafting over the last week. I have spent a lot of the time working on a cross stitch that is almost done. I have also spend some time working on my scrapbook and making cards. One of the benefits of being snowed in is that it forces me to use stuff from my stash. Can’t exactly get to the craft stores when there is more than 3 feet of snow on the ground.

With the extra time, I decided to make 2 cards based on today’s sketch from Friday Sketchers. I think both of them could also very easily work for the latest challenge at Stamp Something: Something Cute.

I think the top one also works for the latest challenge from Cute Card Thursday: In the Name of Love. I know that as a little girl, there wasn’t much I loved more than my Teddy bear. I know that my son, even at the age of 10 still loves his Teddy bear more than anything else in the world. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Great cards!
    Thank you for joining us at Stamp Something this week!

    Hugs from Germany,
    DeeDee

  2. Fabulous cards! 😀

    Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketchers this week!

    Hugs,
    Aud

  3. gorgeous cards, nothing wrong with being snowed in eh? many thanks for joining us at CCT this week, have a great weekend, hugs Debx


Leave a Reply

Categories

