Posted by: Michelle | February 15, 2010

Friends Make the World a Better Place

This morning, my dear friend took me out for a birthday brunch and gave me a gift card to Michaels. I wanted to make a card for her to let her know how special she is to me. Of course, while I was at it, I decided to complete a couple of challenges. As always, Mojo Monday had a fantastic sketch that I couldn’t wait to use, so that was my starting point. Now, the challenging part was combining in with the latest challenge from House Mouse and Friends – multiple folds.

Now, if you look at the sketch, I think that you will see that I followed it pretty closely. I moved the flower up since it worked better there with my image. But, you are probably asking yourself where the multiple folds are. They are on the inside:

Over the weekend, I found a fabulous tutorial for tunnel cards that I was eager to try out. This seemed like a great opportunity. The quote inside reads, “Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart. ~Eleanor Roosevelt” It seemed perfect for making a card for a friend whose kindness has touched me so many times. I hope she likes it.

Responses

  1. Great job on this card — love the fold you used. Your friend must adore it.

  2. Very cute! I’ve never seen a template like this! Will have to try it for sure! So glad you could join in at HM&F!

  3. Love this gorgeous card stunning image & colouring great folds your friend will be delighted to receive this..thanks for joining us at HM&F this wk.

    Hugs Christine xx

  4. Oh, what a great take on this multi-folds challenge and such a sweet House Mouse card! Fab colors too! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge! 🙂

  5. So cute! Love your focal image!


Leave a Reply

Categories

