Posted by: Michelle | February 17, 2010

Lenten Season

Well, today is Ash Wednesday which marks the beginning of Lent and the beginning of the Easter season. I guess that means that it is officially time to break out the Easter stamps. At least that is what I did for my take on the latest sketch from Truly Scrumptious:

Okay, Eggshell Riley might not be the holiest of Easter images, but he is darned cute.

Now, during Lent, we are encouraged to make sacrifices. I have given it a lot of thought and this year, I am giving up my iPod for Lent. This might not seem like a significant sacrifice to many of you, but I have my iHome in my scrapbooking room and it is so easy to just plug in my iPod and jam up the tunes while I scrap. I am sure that I will survive, but know that I will have to fight the temptation.

Responses

  1. Great card -love the tartan papers and the image is fun! Hope you succed in your ipod sacrifice
    Lisa 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

