Posted by: Michelle | February 17, 2010

Slumber Party

I remember when I was growing up, slumber parties were the perfect way to celebrate a birthday. I guess that is why when I saw it, I just had to have the Mimi’s Pajama Party stamp. I haven’t used it as much as I thought I would, but that is probably because I don’t have any daughters. Regardless, I decided it was the perfect image to use for the latest sketch from Just Christmas and Birthday Cards. Now, I will be honest. This sketch really messed with me. The first card that I tried to make just didn’t work out, so I started from scratch with Mimi and her girlfriends. Another thing that really seems to have helped me get through my mental block was combining the sketch challenge with the new challenge over at ABC Challenge – O is for One Piece. I decided to use the rest of my Basic Grey Sugar Rush Licorice paper. So, here is what I came up with:

I love the fun feeling of the spotted side and the plaid side provided plenty of color inspiration for coloring Mimi and her girlfriends. What do you think?

Responses

  1. great card!the image is so cute!

    thanks for joining us at JCBC!

    xx janina

  2. Fabulous card 🙂 The image is lovely and the paper you used is perfect 🙂

    thanks for joining the ABC Challenge 🙂
    Luv
    Lols x x

    good luck ! 🙂

  3. Good afternoon hunny and wow what a great card i love the image you’ve used and your take on my sketch. Thank you for joining in with the JCBC Challenge this week, linda x

  4. Fab card – love the paper!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge!
    Helen x

    PS – good luck with the DT call!

  5. Very cute take on JCBC challenge this week. I love the image!


Leave a Reply

Categories

