Posted by: Michelle | February 18, 2010

Exciting News

Nicola, whose fab sketches first convinced me that I could make the plunge into cardmaking, is back. She has started creating digi-stamps and has a brand new blog: Pretty in Ink. She is posting sketches again too which just tickles me to death as I have always loved her sketches. She is even posting challenges based on her sketches. I am in heaven! As you can guess, I just had to create a card based on her sketch. I combined it with the latest challenge from Creative Card Crew – Get Well Soon. I haven’t done their challenges in a while, so it was fun going back and revisiting their site. This is what I came up with:

Poor Riley. He just looks so sad there in bed. I knew that I had some medical type stickers and when I finally found them, I saw the sentiment and thought it would be perfect for this card. I got the medicine bottle stickers from another sheet of medical stickers that I had in my stash. Unfortunately, the stickers reflected the flash a little bit and didn’t photograph very well. All of the papers are from a Amanda Blu specialty paper pad. I just hope Riley feels better soon.

Responses

  1. Great image and a fab card

    Thanks so much for joining us at Creative Card Crew
    Hugs
    Victoria
    x

  2. Good afternoon Michelle, wow what a gorgeous card hunny thank you for joining in with the CCC challenge this week Linda x

  3. Awww, this is just too cute. Love the image and the colors you used. Super job on the get well card challenge. So happy you could join in the fun with us this week at Creative Card Crew.

  4. Awwwww! Michelle you are too kind!
    I’m glad that you enjoy my sketches!
    I love your cute Riley card, the papers are fab and those medical stickers fit in just perfectly!
    Thanks heaps for joining in, I’m so glad to have caught up with you again!
    I will add your card to the entries.
    Hugs
    Nicola


Leave a Reply

Categories

