Posted by: Michelle | February 19, 2010

Note of Thanks

As I went to sleep last night, I was thinking that I wanted to make a thank you card for a neighbor of mine. Specifically, she is letting my son come over this morning before the delayed school opening and will get him on the bus so I can go to work at normal time. She has also been a huge help car-pooling to soccer practices and such. I just didn’t know quite how I was going to make the card until I saw the new sketch over at Friday Sketchers this morning. Once I had a layout, I just had to select papers and an image.

I love seahorses and I know that our sons recently were working on an art project and that it included a seahorse, so this image seemed like a good choice. I then remembered that I had a bunch of KaiserCraft papers and embellishments, so I decided to use them. I am pretty happy with how it turned out. Now I just need to write a little note in it and give it to her when I drop my son off.

Leave a Reply

Categories

