Posted by: Michelle | February 20, 2010

Gift Bag for Mom

My mom is getting ready to have aortic bypass surgery on Monday so I am trying to gather some books and things to help her to pass the time while she is in the hospital and recovering at home. The other day, I saw how someone used a sketch as inspiration for decorating a gift bag, and I thought that was a really good idea. So, I combined several challenges and decorated a gift bag for my mom:

Here are the various challenges that this bag works for:

  • Cute Card Thursday – Metal Mania – I included to flower charms and a heart-shaped charm that says “Mom.”
  • Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Mother’s Day – The bag is for my mom and I included the “Mom” charm.
  • Stamp Something – Touch of Spring Somethings – I used a spring color palette with flowers and butterflies.
  • Stampin’ for the Weekend – Di’s Sketch – I turned the sketch on it’s side but other than that, I followed it pretty closely I think.

My mom loves butterflies so I wanted to be sure to include a couple of them on the bag. The hope is that they will make her smile a little bit. In the bag, I included a set of notecards with butterflies on them. Again, anything to make her smile. I am really optimistic about her surgery and believe that everything will be okay, but welcome any and all prayers for her as she undergoes surgery.

Responses

  1. Very pretty gift bag!! Love the colours and the butterflies!

    Thank you for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend, Stamp Something and Cute Card Thursday πŸ™‚

  2. Such a nice project! I’m so glad you joined the STFW challenge this time and good luck.

  3. I am sure this will make her smile and it is so thoughtful πŸ˜€
    I am sure it will all go well and I hope she recovers soon.
    This bag is beautiful the butterflies are a perfect touch.
    Thank you for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.

    X Amy X

  4. Thanks for the positive comments, everyone. I gave the bag to my mom on Monday and she absolutely loved it.

  5. Beautiful gift bag, your mum will love it πŸ™‚

    Thanks for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend.

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

  6. Fab gift bag! Thanks for joining in with us at Stamp Something this week. πŸ™‚

  7. SO beautiful! What a fun idea to use a sketch on a bag! Lovely! Thanks for playing at Stamp Something!

    Janna πŸ™‚

  8. Hi Michelle, great take on the challenge. Love the layout – great idea to incorporate onto a gift bag. Loving that flower!!

    Thanks for joining us this week a the Secret Crafter and good luck in the draw.

    Mel X

  9. Wow, amazing take on the sketch. Love this bag and so sweet of you to give this to your mum.
    Thanks for joining us at SFTW.
    Gunn πŸ˜€

  10. gorgeous gift bag, I am sure your mom will love it, wishing her a speedy recovery! many thanks for joining in the CCT challenge, hugs Debx

  11. What a cute gift bag, Michelle:O) Love the pretty butterflies and charms, great take on Di’s sketch.
    Thank you for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend, good luck!
    Nancy;O)


Leave a Reply

Categories

