Posted by: Michelle | February 21, 2010

Fly-By Hi

The challenge over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge this weekend really had my stumped. It is a color challenge – Pink, Green and Yellow. Now, the colors didnt’ stump me as much as which Penny Black to use. Then, as I was laying in bed last night, trying to fall asleep, an idea hit me. I’m not sure if the execution lives quite up to what I saw in my mind’s eye, but I am going with it anyway:

I used my Cricut to cut a bunch of balloons and then hand-tied them all with black embroidery floss. When I was playing around with the idea in my head, the strings all laid neatly instead of getting rather jumbled up like they did on the actual card, but the more I thought about it, the more I kind of like the jumble.

Responses

  1. great idea with the balloons michelle..love your hedgie…..thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xxxx

  2. Lovely thought & executed…. Beautiful balloons…..

    Thanks for all the love u shared on me & my work….. Count me in …. ever….

    Lots of love & cheers…

    Ash…
    (http://asha-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

