Posted by: Michelle | February 24, 2010

Busy Week

When you are a mom who works full-time outside the home, every week is busy. When you throw in a parent who is having surgery, the week seems to get even more chaotic. My mom had surgery Monday and thankfully everything went smoothly and she is recovering nicely. Hopefully she will get to come home from the hospital later this week, weather permitting. All we need around here is more snow, but that is what they are forecasting.

Needless to say, my mind has been occupied with things other than my usual cardmaking. I have definitely been a bit more focused on family. I think that is why I decided to create scrapbook pages for a couple of the sketch challenges rather than cards. First, Mojo Monday’s challenge this week invited us to make a round or a square card. I decided to go with a square page featuring a picture of my middle son from our vacation to Hawaii:

I’m not 100% sure that I love it. The sketch seemed so easy at first but then I really struggled to pull anything together for it. I love the picture though, and I am glad that I got it onto a page.

I also created a page based on the latest sketch over at Papertake Weekly. Again, I used a photo from Hawaii, but this time it is one of me with my boys:

It really isn’t a good picture of me, but I love that I am there with my boys. I guess having my mom face major surgery made me really appreciate not only her role in my life, but my role as a mom to these guys.

Thanks for taking the time to look at my pages. Feel free to let me know what you think of them.

Responses

  1. Brilliant LO and a fantastic take on this weeks sketch…thanks for joining us at PTW 🙂 Donna x

  2. U r so cute & so are your kids & cards….. After all … Created by the same Creator…… Kudos to You Deary!!!!!

    I had to make one too to participate, but I was engaged with something else….. TC….

    Ash….
    (http://asha-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

