Posted by: Michelle | February 26, 2010

Thank Goodness Its Friday

As I posted last night, this has not been a great week for me. I am optimistic though and think that today is going to be a better day. I was even able to find a bit of my card-making mojo this morning (it has been hit or miss this week) and created a card based on the latest sketch over at Friday Sketchers. Now, the weather outside is not the most pleasant – cold, snowy and very windy – but when I went in my scrapbook room and cranked up my heater, I could pretend it was spring and I created what I think is a rather springy card:

I wish I could spend my day lounging in a hammock sipping on a cool drink, but I don’t think it would work to well with the weather here. Plus, I just have way too much to do. Oh well. Maybe another day.

Responses

  1. Gorgeous card. Love the image you’ve used and the colours also. Hugs Michele x


Leave a Reply

Categories

