Posted by: Michelle | February 27, 2010

Another Gift Bag

Last weekend, I tried decorating a gift bag for the first time and I was pretty happy with the result. I decided to try it again. I used the latest sketch from over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge (#90). Creating a gift bag worked out perfectly as it allowed me to use my Hanging On stamp which is a bit large for most cards. I also combined it with the latest challenge from Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Stitching.

As you can see, I added a bit of lavender stitching around the teal paper. I found the purple and teal flower buttons that I used at the bottom of the bag along with the teal flowers from the top of the bag in a pack at Michaels and thought they would be cute with the flowers in this image. The other purple flowers and teal brads were from my stash.

Since I am headed to the hospital to visit mom again, I might find a little goodie or two to put in the bag to give to her. I know she has been wanting 7-Up and the nurses said it would be okay, so I might get a can or bottle to give to her. I definitely think this bag will brighten her day since she loves purple and teal together and how can you resist the cute critters in the image.

Responses

  1. This is so cute! I love this image and it goes so well on a gift bag! Thanks for joining in with the Penny Black Challenge this week!

    Love Beth xx

  2. Lovely

    Thanks for joining us on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  3. Super sweet little gift bag and fab stitching…thanks for playing along with us at SCSC this week 🙂 Donna x

  4. Such a pretty card and fabulous stitching. Thank you for joining in the SCSC this week.
    Cathy xx

  5. this is gorgeous michelle……thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xxxx

  6. Hey Michelle that is a beautiful bag indeed… I would be proud to flaunt it around….. I loved that lavender stitching on the teal paper… And those flowers give this creation an added zing…… Beautiful!!!!

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  7. Wow, this is super. Love the colours and that image is gorgeous.

    Love ya stitching!

    Thanks for joining us this week at the Secret Crafter and good luck in the draw.

    Mel X


Leave a Reply

Categories

