Posted by: Michelle | February 28, 2010

A Sweet and Happy Easter

It isn’t every day when I check the challenge blogs and immediately have an idea. Today, however, as soon as I saw the new sketch over at The Sweetest Thing, I knew exactly which images I wanted to use and had ideas about how to pull the rest of it together. I had to find papers that worked, but even that was easy this morning. Perhaps my scrap/card mojo is back.

Here is my card:

Instead of doing the flower cluster together I moved my flower buttons around a bit, but I think it still is true enough to the sketch. Without totally meaning to, I also created a card that will work for the new challenge here at Scrappy Hours – to be posted on March 1. I guess you will have to come back by to find out more.

Responses

  1. Cute card & yes it satisfies the sketch too I guess…I’m in for making one too.. Lemme c how it turns out to be……. I’m just keeping my fingers crossed….. 😉

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  2. Just adorable! You did a great job with the sketch!


Leave a Reply

Categories

