Posted by: Michelle | February 28, 2010

Black & White +1 Results

We find ourselves at the end of another month. It has been a wild ride for me this February: a birthday, two blizzards and my mother having major surgery. I am ready for this month to end, but before it does, I want to share the results of this month’s Scrappy Hours challenge. The Facebook group, despite having voted for the challenge, werent’ able to join the jun this month. However, we got some new people joining the challenge and posting their results on their various blogs.

Ash:

Pam:

Jessica:

I love how each of them selected different colors to combine with the black and white so we got such different looks. Be sure to visit their blogs and leave them a little love.

Now, I also posted a special challenge just for the members of the Facebook group in honor of the Winter Olympics. I invited them to make a card or layout celebrating their home country by using the colors of their nation’s flag. Here is what I did:

and here is the inside of my multi-fold card:

And, I was joined by Trudy, my ever faithful follower from South Africa:

Hopefully, March will come in like a lamb and not a lion. No matter what, I will be back tomorrow with an all new challenge, so be sure to come by and check it out.

Responses

  1. I was so happy to see my card… & of course others works too…. They all look so wonderful…. I feel happy thinking of you, that you have such a wonderful time getting to check out all great works of passion around….. KUDOS TO YOU!!!!! & WISHES FOR ALL THE MORE TO COME!!!!!!

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

