Posted by: Michelle | February 28, 2010

Stripes, Spots and a Flower

As a whole, my family is dragging today. When I headed up to my craft-room, all of the guys were laid out on the couch watching the US and Canada play for the gold medal in hockey. I had been napping until the boys came up to watch the game. As much as I love hockey, I decided that it was as good a time as any for me to go upstairs and see what I could do with the latest sketch from Sketch Saturday (#92).

I decided to use one of my digi-stamps – a freebie that I got from Bugaboo Stamps. I thought she would work really well with the vertical image space on the sketch. I decided to replace the sentiment with a big flower with a button center. I’m still in my post-nap fog a little bit so I’m not 100% certain whether I like how it turned out or not, so I will let you be the judge. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Such a fabulous card, love the colours you’ve used. Hugs Michele x

  2. She is nice & cute… Neat & quick I guess…..

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

