Posted by: Michelle | March 1, 2010

As Easy as 1 2 3 Challenge

Welcome to March everyone. A new month means that it is time for a new challenge here at Scrappy Hours. I actually came up with the idea for this month’s challenge about 2 weeks ago. I was thinking that I have never posted a recipe challenge, so it must be about time for one. Here we go. I want to see your creations (cards, layouts, etc.) that use the following as easy as 1 2 3 recipe:

1 ribbon
2 designer/printed papers
3 buttons

I even came up with a sample to show you how easy it can be:

Now, you can add any other embellishments you want, but for the items in the recipe, you are limited to the quantities listed.

To join the fun, simply follow the recipe and post whatever it is the you create to your blog or online photo gallery and link back to Scrappy Hours. Post a comment below with a link to your creation. Unfortunately, I don’t offer any prizes but I will post everyone’s work with links back to their blogs/galleries at the end of the month when I share the results.

Have fun with the recipe and happy crafting!

Responses

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog and I will try the challenge. Your work is beautiful

  2. Okay, I couldn’t resist making another card using the recipe. This time, I combined it with sketch #93 over at Friday Sketchers and came up with this cute little card.

  3. Hey,

    I was finally able to attempt your challenge…. I hope it meets requirements….

    Here is my Card

    Ash……. 🙂
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  4. Okay, I finally got around to making another card based on my own recipe. You can see it here.

    It was my first ever easel card, so I was pretty excited.

  5. Better late than never. I had hoped that my youngest would get his card done in time so that I could post it with the challenge, but that didn’t quite happen. Anyway, here is his Easy as 1 2 3 card.

    Thanks for looking!

  6. Would love to participate ….. Would surely try to come up with something….

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  7. So cute michelle! Your windy Tilda card is adorable!
    Hugs
    Nicola


Leave a Reply

Categories

