Posted by: Michelle | March 2, 2010

The Beatles?

When I saw what the latest challenge was over at House Mouse, I knew I would love it. Their challenge this time is to create anything but a card. Since I have been doing gift bags, it seemed like a perfect challenge for me. I combined it with the latest challenge from Mojo Monday (Sketch #128) and came up with:

Originally, I was going to add a tag saying something about a belated birthday wish, but when I saw this sentiment I just had to use it. With the little mouse helping move the poor turtle along, it just seemed like such a perfect match.

I think that this bag would be perfect for a small thank you gift for a dear friend. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Beautiful bag. Thanks for joining in with our challenge. HM&F. x

  2. Hurrah someone used a House Mouse image hehe…I love your gift bag and your coloring is beautiful! Thanks for playing along with us at House Mouse & Friends!

  3. so adorable, great idea….have a fabulous day!

    enjoy *~*

  4. I’m glad I could brighten your day. You deserve nothing but happiness.

  5. I was the lucky recipient of this bag!!! Thanks Michelle!!!!

  6. Adorable BAG! Thanks for playing along iwth us at house Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge!

  7. Hi Michelle this is beautiful..who wouldnt want a gift in this?? fab image & colouring brill take on the chall. thanks fo joining us at HM&F this wk hope to see you again.

    Hugs Christine xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

