Posted by: Michelle | March 3, 2010

Wear It Well

A while ago, I got a set of baby-themed clear stamps. I haven’t used them a lot, but I always keep them in the back of my mind. I will admit that I didn’t think of them right away when I saw the new challenge over at Truly Scrumptious – a sketch with the added challenge of a “good enough to eat” theme – but when I saw the stamps, I knew immediately which one I was going to use:

When I saw the stamp, I couldn’t help but think of my Sizzix splats and knew that I  had to punch them in pea green. What mom isn’t familiar with pea green baby food splats? Then, I found the sentiment on one of my Cricut cartridges (Wild Cards) and cut it out in the same color. With the green splats and sentiment, I didn’t want to use blues or pinks, so I grabbed some yellow parchment paper. I just found light yellows and greens in my stash and pulled the card all together.

I stayed very true to the sketch and I think this works for a “good enough to eat” theme. What do you think?

Responses

  1. The splats are perfect with this cutie, he made me smile…thanks for joining in with the Truly Scrumptious challenge
    Mina xxx

  2. Awww what a cute image, love it!

    thanks for joining us on TS

    Dawn

  3. What a fantastic image, perfect for our challenge. And I love the splats! Thanks for joining us at TS.

  4. Such an adorable card. Love the colours you’ve used and the image also. Thanks for joining us this week at TS. Hugs Michele x

  5. Lovely to the point card… I loved the sentiments.. on it…. The way u have made it look is amazing…..

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

