Posted by: Michelle | March 4, 2010

A Little Luck

Okay, I know that when Cute Card Thursday posted a challenge to use green, they were thinking of St. Patrick’s Day. I thought about Christmas and decided to combine their challenge with the latest sketch from Just Christmas and Birthday Cards.

I just love this darling little soldier that I got down in Parris Island last December. I didn’t get a chance to use him a lot before Christmas, so I guess I decided to make up for lost time.

Speaking of soldiers, I miss my Marine. He is down in NC waiting to start his MOS school. I am very proud of him even if I haven’t said much about him lately.

Responses

  1. What a great card hunny love that image and the colour you’ve used. Thank you for joining in with the JCBC challenge this week, hugs Linda x

  2. Eine sehr schöne Karte, gefällt mir sehr gut, eine schöne Umsetzung des Sketch!

    Danke für deine Teilnahme bei JCBC.

    einen lieben Gruß von Andrea aus Germany

  3. gorgeous card, love the little soldier, many thanks for joining in the CCT challenge, hugs Debx


Leave a Reply

Categories

