Posted by: Michelle | March 6, 2010

Girl Power

I will admit that when I saw the new challenge over at Stamp Something – Something Girly – I was a bit stumped. I live in a house with all guys so girly doesn’t exactly fit in with most of what I do. But, I am a girl, so I dug deep and tried to think girly.

Now, I love purple and it is a girly color so I used that as my starting point. I found some purple papers and thought that the print with hearts and flowers was pretty girly. I added some ribbon, paper flowers and buttons, but I still felt like it might need something else. I thought butterflies might be just the perfect finishing touch and I think I was right. I think that the card is definitely very girly and I even like it.

Responses

  1. This is very beautiful!!! I love the colors!

    Thank you for joining us at Stamp Something this week!

    Hugs from Germany,
    Diana

  2. That is simply brilliant & mid blowing.. I loved the color….. & the pattern….

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

