Posted by: Michelle | March 7, 2010

New Toys

After lunch today, I headed over to Create It Crafts to check to see what new stamps they might have. I was excited to see a couple of House Mouse stamps available. I hope to see more of them there. I also saw some Inky Impressions stamps. I have seen them used on cards and I think that they are absolutely darling, so I had to pick one up. I also got a set of round sentiments and borders and the wood stamp that goes with them. New toys are always so much fun.

Newly armed with my Inky Impressions stamp, I thought I would look to see if there is an Inky Impressions challenge blog. Guess what! There is. They posted their latest challenge this past Wednesday and it was simply to use green on your card. I can do that. I decided to combine it with the latest sketch from Card Patterns and here is what I came up with:

I just love the image, but if I did it again, I would make her pants brown instead of making them traditional blue jeans. I can tell that I am going to be using her a lot. She is easy to color and so pretty to look at.

Responses

  1. Oh Lili…looks so sweet!! Love your coloring and colors! Awesome take on the green challenge at Inky!!Thanks for joining us!!

  2. This is sooo very sweet!!!! LOVE these colors!!!! Thanks so much for joining us at Inky Impressions1


Leave a Reply

Categories

