Posted by: Michelle | March 7, 2010

Sweet Inspiration

When I saw the latest card and sketch over at The Sweetest Thing, I was really inspired. I love how Karen used the cross and Bible verse and created such a meaningful card. It only took me a minute to remember that I have stamps that are similar (but different enough). I set to work.

I followed her sketch but converted it to an easel card to accommodate the longer verse. I also decided to paper piece the cross and mount it on an oval instead of a square, but I really was inspired by both her design and her sketch. I hope Karen likes my interpretation. They say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

Now, I just have to decide who to give this card to.

Responses

  1. I love the easel card! What a clever idea! The colors and images are wonderful together – beautifully done!

  2. That’s lovely… Michelle!!!!! I still need to try my hands on easel…. which I have not & would not dare to until I am able to….. 🙂 GOD BLESS!!!!!

    Ash…
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  3. It’s very beautiful Michelle! I still haven’t done an easel yet!
    Hugs
    Nicola


Leave a Reply

Categories

