Posted by: Michelle | March 12, 2010

Friday Sketchers Meets Scrappy Hours

When I saw the new sketch over at Friday Sketchers this morning, I knew I was going to create a card for it. As the day progressed, I started realizing that I could use the sketch to create a card that would also work for the current Scrappy Hours challenge. So, I combined the two challenges and came up with:

I used one ribbon. It is kind of translucent so it is difficult to see in the picture, but there is ribbon going horizontally across the card. I used 2 printed papers – the basket weave which is easy to see, but the other paper also has a marble-like print to it. I used 3 buttons in the centers of my flowers.

I will go ahead and announce it here. I am going to be making some changes here at Scrappy Hours. I have been posting challenges once a month, but that just isn’t working for me. Instead, I am going to start posting challenges every other Sunday beginning April 4. I will be looking for a guest designer for a 3 month term (approximately 7 challenges). If you are interested in being a guest designer, let me know in the comments.

Responses

  1. WOW!!! Love your gorgeous card ! Hugs Michele x

  2. Such a cute card! Love it!

    hugs Zimtschnecke

  3. Hey that’s great news…. Changes are not always harmful…… I guess!!!! I would look forward to your carious challenges to attempt…… Hugs))))

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

