Posted by: Michelle | March 12, 2010

Party On!

I was super excited when I checked the Pretty in Ink blog on Monday and learned that Nicola is going to be posting weekly sketch challenges. I’ve said it before and I will likely say it again. Nicola’s sketches were what made me finally take the leap and begin making cards. I have been making scrapbooks for years but was always too intimidated to get into cardmaking until one of her sketches inspired me so much that I just had to act on it. Even after a break, her sketches still rock and I know that I will be a regular visitor and participant in her challenges. If you haven’t already, you really need to check out her brand new line of digi-stamps. It is small now, but will hopefully continue to grow and expand.

I guess that was all just a long way of saying that I used Nicola’s fab new sketch and combined it with the theme from Cute Card Thursday – Celebrations – to create this card:

The digi-stamp that I used on this card isn’t one of Nicola’s. It is one that I got from Phindy’s Place and I absolutely love this darling little mouse. Of course, if I found a mouse nibbling on my cake, I would tell him to party on since I wasn’t going to eat the cake. After he got done, he would probably be moving pretty slowly so my cats could easily take care of him. All my problems would be solved. Sounds like reason to celebrate to me.

Responses

  1. Hi Michelle! so sorry I wasn’t able to visit sooner, I had no internet connection since thursday evening!
    I LOVE this cute card, strawberries will always be one of my favourite things!
    The lil mouse is adorable, and I love your scalloped sentiment too!
    Thanks so much for joining in and your kind words about my sketches!
    Hugs
    Nicola

  2. Such a cute card! Love the strawberry paper.

  3. Wow, such a beautiful card! Love the strawberries so much… 😉

    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog!

    hugs Zimtschnecke

  4. MMMMMMMMMM…what a delicious looking card…it makes my mouth water…great job…thanks for sharing it with us…have a stampin’ good day.

    Stampin’ HUGZ
    Beverley

  5. what a delicious card – i love the image and the strawberry backing paper is fab!
    Lisa 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

