Posted by: Michelle | March 13, 2010

Remembering When

I’m not 100% certain that I love this card that I made based on the new sketch over at Card Patterns. What I am certain of is the good memories that it invokes for me based solely on the image. The image reminds me of two of my highest points in 2009. In August, the family (minus my oldest son) went to Hawaii for a week. One of the special things that we did while we were there was pay a visit to a seahorse farm. I love seahorses and think that they are amazing creatures. Then, in December, the family headed down to Beaufort, SC to watch my oldest graduate from Marine Boot Camp. I bought this stamp in a little stamp store that we found while we were there. I just had to have it since it tied together these two very special experiences.

Responses

  1. Beautiful Michelle! I love the simple lines here.

  2. I love the color combo and that seahorse! What a lovely story behind this treasured stamp! 🙂

  3. What a cool seahorse! Love your card!


Leave a Reply

Categories

