Posted by: Michelle | March 13, 2010

Thinking Spring

We seem to have gotten an early jump on spring around here, or at least the April showers part of it. The rain started yesterday and doesn’t seem to be going anywhere until Monday. I’m actually okay with it since it washed away what was left of our February snows and should help the crocus and daffodils. When I think of spring, I think of daffodils. In the house where I grew up, we daffodils filled our gardens in the spring. I guess that is why I thought of yellow and green when I saw the new challenge over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge – Spring Colors. I decided to use the new sketch from Sketch Saturday and since the challenge over at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge is Anything Goes, I guess this will work for that one too.

This little bear looks ready to get to work planting flowers in the garden. I know that a lot of us are feeling the same way, but aren’t going to get the chance this weekend. Oh well.

Responses

  1. so sweet…love your cute ted…thanks for joining in the fun at PBSC….hugs kath xxxx

  2. Awww…what a sweet little bear!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

  3. Gorgeous

    Thanks for joining us on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  4. I loved the colors & those very adorable flowers…. U R A G!!!!!! (G=Genius!)

    Hugs)))))

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

