Posted by: Michelle | March 16, 2010

Wedding Colors

I didn’t get much time to craft yesterday. My mom is back in the hospital after having had surgery a couple of weeks ago. She seemed to be recovering nicely but had some setbacks over the weekend. They did some tests yesterday, but they didn’t answer our questions so they will hopefully be doing more tests today and get to the bottom of things.

That being said, after I left the hospital, I needed a bit of retail therapy so I headed to the craft stores. I found these really darling Prima flowers that I could hardly wait to use. Fortunately for me, they worked perfectly as embellishments on a card that I made using Mudpie Munch based on the latest House Mouse sketch.

And, I even did some decorating on the inside of the card:

The colors for my wedding (almost 14 years ago) were yellow and purple and it is still one of my favorite color combinations which is why I used it for this card. Luckily, if there were any mice at my wedding, I didn’t see them. Of course, if I had, it would be quite the story to pass along to future generations.

Responses

  1. cute, cute card!!

    Stop by on my blog when you get the chance, I have a House Mouse blog candy!!
    http://handmadebyvivi.blogspot.com

    xxx
    Vivi

  2. Super cute and I love how he’s holding the little flower! Thanks for joining us at HM&F Challenge!

  3. so many wonderful flowers on your card! love the colors…and that you did the inside too 🙂

  4. Hi stunning creation gorgeous image & colouring fab take on the sketch thanks for joining us at HM&F this wk.

    Hugs Christine xx

  5. Fantastic card, it is so cheerful and pretty!!!

  6. I remember all adjectives I know…. but seriously it is AWESOME!!!!

    Ash….
    (http://asha-oceanichope.blogpsot.com/)

  7. I believe that I got them from Michaels. They are from Prima but I didn’t see them when I did a quick search of their site. They came with 3 colors – purple, yellow and a coral color – and the flowers actually had wire stems that I removed for the card. Hope this helps.

  8. forgot to say I LOVE those flowers, can i ask where they are from?

  9. Beautiful card and a gorgeous colour combo. Thanks for joining in with HM&F. x


Leave a Reply

Categories

