Posted by: Michelle | March 17, 2010

Hop To It

First, as a good Irish (American) girl, I want to wish everyone a Happy St. Patrick’s Day. I don’t know about you, but any holiday that celebrates driving snakes out of a place seems like a good reason to celebrate if you ask me. Of course, my celebration will consist of going to work and then maybe doing some Peep jousting with my boys this evening. (What can I say? I know how to celebrate.)

But, back to the task at hand, A Spoon Full of Sugar challenged us to make Easter cards. I haven’t used my Bunny Friends stamp in a while, so I broke it out. I combined the challenge with the latest from Creative Card Crew – Going Dotty – and the newest sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You. Here is the result:

I masked off and only used 2 of the 5 bunnies. I just love these two and how they are rubbing noses and wishing each other a very Happy Easter. Even the little snail is cute.  Both the green and the orange papers have dots so, I  would think that this would qualify for the Going Dotty challenge. In terms, of the sketch, when I saw how they had the image framed, I immediately started thinking of using brackets. I don’t use them often, but this seemed like a perfect use for them.

What do you think?

Responses

  1. oh this is so cute! Love the bunnies!

  2. cute, cute, cute!!

  3. Cuteness! Great job with Kazan’s sketch!

    ♥♥♥Lea

  4. Gorgeous card,Thanks for playing along with us at A Spoonfull of sugar this week,Hugs Debbie x

  5. Very cute card! Darling bunny image! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

