Posted by: Michelle | March 17, 2010

On a Roll

I am on a real roll today and managed to get two cards done this morning. Truly Scrumptious is always fun since they post a sketch with a bonus challenge. As always the sketch was fantastic. The bonus challenge this time was “quilted.” Well, when I was over at Fabric, Paper and Stamps…OH MY!, I saw some fabulous quilt-inspired cards so I took some inspiration from that. I used dots again so this works for the Going Dotty challenge over at Creative Card Crew. Finally, I got my color palette from the latest over at Papertake Weekly Challenge – Lilac and Lemon (my wedding colors).

I have a couple of friends who are quilters who would probably love this card…at least I hope they would.

Responses

  1. wow this is stunning, I love how you used the sketch…thank you for joining in with the Truly Scrumptious challenge
    Mina xxx

  2. Wow – fabulous quilted effect and brilliant interpretaiton of the dotty theme. Thanks for joining in the CCC Challenge this week
    pauline x

  3. Beautiful! Looks just like a comfy quilt 🙂 Thanks for playing at Creative Card Crew!

    Janna 🙂

  4. This is really lovely. The colours are so pretty and the quilt effect you’ve created is fantastic. Thanks for joining us at TS.

  5. It’s so pretty Michelle! I love the polka dots!

  6. Beautiful card, love the splashes of yellow with the purple

    thanks for joining us on TS

    Dawn


Leave a Reply

Categories

