Posted by: Michelle | March 18, 2010

More Recycling

Right after I posted my card with recycled elements last night, I happened to check out the new challenge over at Inky Impressions and it is “Recycle It.” I was prepared. I had actually set aside some packaging that came with some Prima flowers for just this purpose.

The decorative strip the cuts all the way across the card is the packaging. Isn’t it gorgeous? I used it to provide my color palette. For the layout, I got my inspiration from Inspirational Card Sketches latest sketch (#58).

Responses

  1. Oh how cute!! Lili looks beautiful!! Great recycyling!! Thanks for joining us at Inky Impressions this week!!

  2. Awww she is darling!!! Love your card, and thank you for joining us at Inky Impressions challenge!!!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  3. What a great card! See those Prima packages are more useful then we all think! Thank you for playing along with the Inky Impressions Challenge!

  4. This is a beauty, what a great way to Recycle!!! Thanks so much for joining us at Inky Impressions!

  5. Michelle you are great at recycling! This is another beautiful card!
    Hugs
    Nicola

  6. Thanks so much for joining us at Inspirational Card Sketches this week!!

  7. Beautiful card. Great image.

  8. Wow I suppose you could enter it into the green challenges, thanks for joining us at ics


Leave a Reply

Categories

