Posted by: Michelle | March 21, 2010

Hiding Easter Eggs

Spring is definitely in the air and the pollen has started affecting my sinuses. Oh well. It is a small price to pay. With everything greening up outside, it is starting to feel like Easter is right around the corner which is a good thing since a couple of my favorite challenge blogs seem to be feeling the same thing. Stampin’ for the Weekend is seeking out Easter creations, and Our Creative Corner wants us to “Think Easter.” When I think about Easter, I love to use my Penny Black Bunny Friends stamp (or at least parts of it), so I decided to use their latest sketch.

I asked my youngest son which bunny I should use from the stamp and, what a shock, he selected the bunny bum. I’m not sure if this little guy is hiding Easter eggs or hunting for them. Either way, he is pretty darned cute.

Responses

  1. Oh I love it! That just too cute!

  2. What a lovely and sweet spring card! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Our Creative Corner!

  3. Hee hee what a great choice of stamp your son has good taste lol đŸ˜€
    Thank you for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.

    X Amy X

  4. Such a sweet image….love your Easter card!!! Thanks for playing with the OCC!!

  5. Lovely card, love the sweet PB image and the beautiful colours.
    luv
    Debby

  6. adorable and I love your cute bunny……great take on the sketch and thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xxxxx

  7. Michelle – your card is very cute!!! Love all this purple and the sweet PB image!!!

    Thank you for playing the OCCC with us!!! Hugs ~S~

  8. HI this is just so cute ! love your colours too!
    Beautiful card!
    Thanks for joining SFTW
    HUgs Di
    Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

