Posted by: Michelle | March 23, 2010

Technique Tuesday

When I set out to create a card based on Nicola’s latest sketch over at Pretty in Ink, I really didn’t intend to use a lot of different techniques. It just worked out that way.

I knew that I just wanted to use the one bunny from the Penny Black Bunny Friends stamps, so I masked off the others. Then I paper-pieced the flower pot to add just a bit of dimension. I really love how it turned out. I used chalks for most of the coloring including the background. (That is one of my favorite techniques.) The golden paper that I cut the eggs from is embossed (even if you can’t really tell that in the photo). Originally, I was going to try to make it look like the bunny had thrown an egg out of the flower pot, but I was having a hard time with that, so I wound up adding a 4th egg to the bottom (where Nicola had the 3 spots). Overall, I am really happy with how this card turned out.

Responses

  1. Wow, great idea, your card is soooo cute! 😉 Love all the papers, the image and the little eggs so much. Fantastic work.

    hugs Zimtschnecke

  2. A fab fun card – love that image andyur take on the sketch
    Lisa 😉

  3. What a gorgeous card! That image is so cute and your colouring is awesome. Great job on the sketch challenge, those eggs work perfectly.
    Kind regards
    Michelle

  4. Wot wonderful. love wot you have done with the sketch. love it.

  5. Michelle…very cute…I hope you hid a lot of chocolate eggs down there for the little bunny…love the card…especially the yummy DP…have a stampin’ good day.

    Stampin’ HUGZ
    Beverley

  6. I LOVE it Michelle! You totally rock at sketch cards!
    Last week I thought that incorporating the footprints into the sketch was genious! and now you have done another fab one! What a brilliant idea to use the eggs! It’s so cute too! That lil bunny really does look like he is looking for eggs in your fab paper pieced pot!
    Thanks so much for joining in with the challenge!
    Hugs
    Nicola


Leave a Reply

Categories

