Posted by: Michelle | March 24, 2010

All Dressed Up

For whatever reason, when I saw the new sketch over at Inspirational Card Sketches (sketch #59), my mind went to some clear wedding stamps that I got a while ago. I have used the cake stamp from the set a few times, but not most of the others. I decided that today was as good a time as any to use another stamp from the set and I created this:

As you can see, I turned the sketch on its side and added a few extra flowers, but I think you can still get the feel of the sketch. Since I was using the wedding dress stamp (which I colored with Stickles), I wanted to keep all of the elements a little more elegant, so I used lacy ribbon with pearls and small rose accents.

One lucky participant in this week’s challenge is going to win some incredible looking blog candy, so if you haven’t already, you really should check it out.

Responses

  1. It’s a beautiful card Michelle! so pretty and elegant! I love the sparkly dress and the pretty lace and roses too!
    Hugs
    Nicola

  2. The roses are from Prima Flowers. I can purchase mine locally, but you may have better luck ordering online.

  3. Very pretty…… I loved the roses…. Could u please help me with the roses too…….

    Ash…
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)


Leave a Reply

Categories

