Posted by: Michelle | March 27, 2010

Just Fluttering By

The challenge over at Penny Black this weekend is Butterflies & Bees. At first, I was totally stumped. I couldn’t think of any of my Penny Black stamps that included butterflies or bees.When I finally thought of one that did, I knew that I just wasn’t really in the mood to use it. So, that meant that I would have to be a bit creative if I wanted to join the fun this time. My creativity was sparked when I saw some papers that I had bought and not used and realized that there were butterflies all over the paper. Here is what I finally did:

I based my card on the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers replacing the flowers on the sketch with some punched butterflies. The image is part of the Hobble and Cuddle. I masked off the snail since he didn’t seem to work with the rest of the card. I’m not sure if this is what they had in mind over at Penny Black, so I hope this works for their challenge.

Responses

  1. Great card!

    Thanks for joining the Friday Sketchers this week!

    Hugs Tanja

  2. so cute…..thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC …hugs kath xxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

