Posted by: Michelle | March 30, 2010

Squeezing One In

Between work, kids and life, I don’t have a ton of crafting time, but I just cannot resist the allure of my scrap room and I have to play with paper. When I saw the new challenge over at My Time to Craft – New Baby – I figured that I should give it a try since the next set of quilt square prototypes that I am going to be working on are baby quilts. Maybe a baby card will get my mojo going. I decided to use the latest sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You. As I finished up my card, I realized that it might just work for the latest over at Cute Card Thursday – dimensions – as well. My card has lots of layers and the rose is 3-D.

Too bad that I only know two people who are expecting. I know one is having a boy. Not sure about the other one yet. If she is having a girl, this card might be perfect!

Responses

  1. this is gorgeously cute. lovely colours.. so so sweet.

  2. That is just too cute for words!!!!

  3. An adorable card and image! Thanks for joining the MTTC Challenge this week!

  4. What a perfectly darling card! LOVE it!

  5. awwww! how totally sweet!!! great job!

  6. How adorable!!

  7. cute card! thanks for joining in with us at CCT this week.
    hugs, annie x

  8. too cute! what a lovely card!! thanks for joining us at 2S4Y!

  9. a perfect card for a little Diva – too cute 🙂

  10. What an adorable card!!

  11. Awwwww! It’s so cute Michelle! xx

  12. Super cute image! Love that trim! Thanks for playing along at 2S4Y 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

