Posted by: Michelle | March 31, 2010

In the Spirit of the Holiday

Easter is just around the corner, so what do I do? I make a Christmas card of course. Seriously, I don’t know why I decided to make a Christmas card, but I did. I think it was inspired at least in part by the fact that the new challenge over at ABC Challenge is R is for Red. I don’t associate red with Easter and I really didn’t want to make a Valentine’s card. I also knew that I wanted to use the latest sketch from over at Pretty in Ink. I can’t resist Nicola’s sketches. The sketch called for a taller image and my Christmas tree stamp seemed to make perfect sense. Finally, the new challenge at Papertake Weekly is an anything goes challenge, so a Christmas card it is.

I just love this darling little Christmas tree and I am so glad that my friend Laura was open to trading it for a couple of my stamps. The printed papers are some that I just got in a giant grab-bag from Two Chicks Designs. The red with snowflakes is from October Afternoon and is called Good Cheer: Sleigh Bells and the others are the flip sides of a a sheet of Scenic Route paper: Garland – Parkman Road. I added a couple of small punched snowflakes and a paper poinsettia from my stash.

Responses

  1. Hi Michelle
    Great card, you are so organised getting christmas cards done now! fab flower too.

  2. Wow, such a beautiful Christmas card! I love the gorgeous mix of papers that you have used! Fantastic work!

    Happy Easter! πŸ˜‰

    hugs Zimtschnecke

  3. How organised – i haven;t even thought of making Christmas cards lol
    LOve your take on the sketch
    Happy Easter
    Lisa πŸ˜‰

  4. Beautiful card! Thanks so much for joining us at PTW!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  5. Lovely card!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge!
    Helen x

  6. It’s really beautiful Michelle! I think that it’s great to get some christmas crafting done early!
    I love the fab mix of papers and your gorgeous tree stamp! The stunning poinsettia and pretty snowflakes are the perfect accents too!
    Thanks so much for taking the time to join in with the challenge, I know that you are really busy right now so I really appreciate it!
    Hugs
    Nicola


Leave a Reply

Categories

