Posted by: Michelle | April 2, 2010

Spring is in the Air

If spring is in the air, then why did I make an autumn card for the latest sketch over at Friday Sketchers? I don’t honestly know the answer to that question. I know that when I saw the sketch, in my mind, I saw it on its side and made into a stair step card. Not sure if the execution lives up to the vision that I had in my head or not, but I gave it a shot:

This is my first stair-step card and overall I feel pretty good about it. I certainly realize that I have a lot of room for improvement and growth. But, hey, we all start somewhere, don’t we?

Responses

  1. SOOOO CUTE!!!!

  2. Oh such a fabulous card. Love the image you’ve used and the colours also. Hugs Michele x

  3. I love the design Michelle! I would never have guessed that it was your first one! it looks fab!
    I love the autumn theme and the cute owls! xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

