Posted by: Michelle | April 12, 2010

Sweet Hearts

After last week, when I neglected my blog horribly, I decided that I needed to strive for better balance. I am going to try to get back into my routine of responding to challenges while still working busily to prepare for Art in the Park.  Oh yeah, and I am going to squeeze the rest of my life in too. I’ll let you know how it all works out.

With this new philosophy in place, I prepared one card front for Art in the Park and then I worked on a card based on yesterday’s sketch from The Sweetest Thing. I had some ideas yesterday when I saw the sketch, but wound up going in a totally different direction when I actually sat down to work on the card. And I am pretty happy with the result:

What do you think?

Responses

  1. This is beautiful! I love the background paper and the embossed hearts – it’s gorgeous!

  2. Ash,

    You still have time if you want to join the “By the Numbers” challenge, but I can certainly understand if you are too busy.

    Michelle

  3. Hey! I am really sorry… I wanted to be a part of your challenge for numbers on the card… but in vain…. I just could not make it…. I’m waiting eagerly for the next now….. It is only for a week now.. right?????

    Ash….
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

  4. It’s beautiful Michelle! and I know the feeling! There’s just not enough hours in the day! xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

